APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINY BOARD AND SCRUTINY PANELS - 2023-2024

SCRUTINY BOARD (13)

Cllr Qaiser Azeem
Cllr Phil Bateman MBE (Chair)
Cllr Simon Bennett
Cllr Jacqueline Coogan
Cllr Val Evans
Cllr Barbara McGarrity QN
Cllr Rita Potter
Cllr John Reynolds
Cllr Susan Roberts MBE
Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman
Cllr Wendy Thompson
Cllr Ellis Turrell (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Anwen Muston

(or nominees)

ADULTS SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Qaiser Azeem Cllr Bob Maddox
Cllr Jennifer Cockayne Cllr Val Evans (Chair)
Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre Cllr Rita Potter

Cllr Christopher Haynes (Vice Chair)
Cllr Celia Hibbert
Cllr Linda Leach
Cllr Iqra Tahir

CHILDREN, YOUNG AND PEOPLE SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Qaiser Azeem (Chair) Cllr Stephanie Haynes (Vice Chair)

Cllr Jennifer Cockayne
Cllr Lovinyer Daley
Cllr Jane Francis
Cllr Lamina Lloyd
Cllr Sally Green
Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre
Cllr Jeszemma Howl
Cllr Carol Hyatt
Cllr Carol Hyatt
Cllr Chris Haynes
Cllr Paul Sweet

Co-opted Members (5)

1 vacancy Parent governor representative

1 vacancy Parent governor representative

1 vacancy Representing the Roman Catholic Church (Diocesan

Schools Commission)

Mr Cyril Randles Representing the Church of England (Lichfield Board

of Education)

Tom Careless Representative of the Youth Council

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

RESOURCES AND EQUALITY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Qaiser Azeem Cllr Lamina Lloyd

Cllr Ciaran Brackenridge Cllr John Reynolds (Chair)
Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr Susan Roberts MBE

Cllr Alan Butt
Cllr Sohail Khan (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Linda Leach
Cllr Zee Russell
Cllr Tersaim Singh
Cllr Linda Leach
Cllr Ellis Turrell

ECONOMY AND GROWTH SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Phil Bateman MBE Cllr Celia Hibbert

Cllr Mary Bateman Cllr Udey Singh (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Ciaran Brackenridge Cllr Harbinder Singh

Cllr Claire Darke Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman (Chair)

Cllr Jas Dehar Cllr Iqra Tahir
Cllr Sally Green Cllr Ellis Turrell

HEALTH SCRUTINY PANEL (9)

Cllr Carol Hyatt Cllr Asha Mattu

Cllr Jaspreet Jaspal Cllr Susan Roberts MBE (Chair)
Cllr Milkinder Jaspal Cllr Paul Singh (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Rashpal Kaur Cllr Gillian Wildman

Cllr Sohail Khan

Co-opted Members (3)

Stacey Lewis Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton
1 vacancy Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton
1 vacancy Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton

CLIMATE CHANGE, HOUSING AND COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Mary Bateman Cllr Barbara McGarrity QN

Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr Andrew McNeil Cllr Wendy Dalton (Vice-Chair) Cllr Rohit Mistry

Cllr Sally Green Cllr Anwen Muston (Chair)

Cllr Jeszemma Howl Cllr John Reynolds
Cllr Linda Leach Cllr Steph Haynes